Baby, Just for Thoughts

Image

from CatchMyParty.com

I feel like everyone around me is either getting pregnant, about ready to pop, or taking care of their little newborn. I mean, it’s nice. It’s great, actually. I love babies; I love kids. It just hurts to see it happening when A- and I are trying ourselves. It’s been about 6 months of trying with no luck. It’s hard to see everyone else going through pregnancy, when we are here dying to have it be our turn.

When I was younger, maybe in my college years, I’ve always thought I wanted two kids, all before the age of 25. I’m now 26, turning 27, and am grateful that I didn’t have little ones yet. We have two dogs and they’re already a handful, so babies, during the last few years, could wait. However, after our wedding, I was full blown with baby fever, and surprisingly, it was A- who wanted to wait. He couldn’t say no to me though šŸ™‚ Nonetheless, we’re still not pregnant, but everyone around us was.

I look at all the Pinterest boards of all the baby clothes, baby showers, and baby gift baskets, and my heart aches a little. When is it going to be my turn to plan these things?

Leave a Reply

