Married Life!

Guess what? We’re married! I cannot believe the day has finally come where I can call my boyfriend of over 8 years now my husband. It’s been a long time coming, and I’m only hoping for new adventures from here on.

Through this wedding planning process, I’ve come to the realization that I almost loved every minute of it. When planning your own wedding, you tend to stress a lot more, because there is a bigger emotional factor in it. But now that the wedding is over, I find myself wondering whether I’ll continue to read up on my wedding blogs. Will I be as interested in the ideas and inspirations found on Style Me Pretty or Green Wedding Shoes or even Pinterest? I’ve decided I’m going to continue with it- but first, I’m going to take the Meeting and Event Planning Certificate Program offered at the College of Extended Studies at SDSU. It’s one step closer to what I feel like I was meant to do! Being a Housing Coordinator at the school has given me a chance to take this course- as I also plan parties with my job. It only makes sense to do this program and to get a better feel of what it means to plan an event.

This certificate program is going to allow me to step foot into the wedding industry- to learn the trends and ins and outs of the business. My goal is to develop a love for elopements- I already love them now. And honestly, as much as I love my wedding and sharing it with close friends and family, I think I’m more of an elopement type of girl. Elopements can be as grand as ever: you can still buy that big beautiful wedding gown, hire a photographer, and eat some cake! But I feel like elopements are more personal, and can save you some headache!

I believe this is going to be the beginning of a new chapter in my life. I hope I’m able to inspire others who plan to do this, and to also help you if you need it!

Image

More photos to come!

Leave a Reply

