Current Read: Something Borrowed

Image

You all already know that one of my favorite authors is Emily Giffin. My current re-read is Something Borrowed. I’ve probably read this book twice, and watched the movie three times (starring Kate Hudson and Ginnifer Goodwin). If you haven’t already picked it up, do so. It’s a great read.

I realize thirty is just a number, that you’re only as old as you feel and all of that. I also realize that in the grand scheme of things, thirty is still young. But it’s not that young. It is past the most ripe, prime child-bearing years, for example. It is too old to, say, start training for an Olympic medal. Even in the best die-of-old-age scenario, you are still about one-third of the way to the finish line. So I can’t help feeling uneasy as I perch on an overstuffed maroon couch in a dark lounge on the Upper West Side at my surprise birthday party, organized by Darcy, who is still my best friend.

The book is about love and friendship, and how sometimes, you just gotta do what you want. I think many can relate.

Leave a Reply

